Gemini Tarot Cards: Detailed and Explained!

Gemini is represented by two Major Arcana cards (The Lovers and The Magician), and four Minor Arcana cards, including Knight of Swords. In total, there are 6 tarot cards associated with Gemini, but what do they mean?

The Lovers

This is the sixth card in the Major Arcana, making it a very “fresh” moment in the full Major Arcana journey. The Lovers represents the kind of love that doesn’t always last. It’s free-flowing and thrilling, but it doesn’t always stick around.

The Magician

This tarot card is related to the planet that rules Gemini, Mercury. Mercury is all about communication, ideas, and learning. On the other hand, The Magician is quite similar. The Magician comes up at a time when we feel we have all the materials we need to succeed. It is more about planning or idealising what’s going to happen next, as opposed to actually doing it.

8 of Swords

The 8 of Swords card represents a time when we feel trapped, but mostly from our own indecision or willingness to stay aloof. This card tells us when we’re not willing to step out of fantasy land and/or when we’re not ready to pretend like we don’t know what’s going on.

9 of Swords

The 9 of Swords is often referred to as the nightmare card. The reason for this is because it often reflects moments of paralyzing indecision, and even anxiety, that is so commonly felt by Gemini individuals.

10 of Swords

The 10 of Swords represents a time when we feel like we’ve been stabbed in the back, either by others or by ourselves. It represents that moment that we should have watched what we said or taken a step back to reflect before acting, which is something spontaneous Gemini is not very good at.

Knight of Swords

The Knight of Swords, with Swords symbolizing action, represents a young and naive person acting on instinct. This kind of person is bold, exciting, and will always go after what they want with a fearless attitude, but they can be prone to jumping the gun, over-excitement, and risk-taking.