Capricorn Tarot Cards: Detailed and Explained!

Capricorn actually associates with five different Tarot cards: one Major Arcana card and four Minor Arcana cards.

Major Arcana Cards

The Devil XV

The Devil is the 15th card in the 22-card Major Arcana section of the Tarot deck. This section is used to represent huge life moments, exciting new journeys, or big-picture outlooks on life. The Devil really picks up on the need to succeed as it signifies our toxic relationship with material things. While this can include partnerships, toxins and substances, it can also refer to materialism. 

Minor Arcana Cards

2 of Pentacles

The 2 of Pentacles is a card of responsibility and changes in the material world. It hones in on Capricorn’s inevitable tendency to take on too many projects or responsibilities at one time. The 2 of Pentacles also indicates Capricorn’s natural ability to multi-task and, simply, get things done. So, they may get overwhelmed at times, but for the most part, they are better at helping others manage their life. 

3 of Pentacles

The 3 of Pentacles is a card of teamwork. With respect to Capricorn, this sign is definitely a workaholic, but they don’t need to work alone. In fact, they make excellent leaders and can often find ways to bring people together. This card celebrates Capricorn’s natural leadership skills. 

4 of Pentacles

The 4 of Pentacles represents stability, but also greed. This is in particular relation to money. Capricorn is very attuned to money and makes sure money is kept safe. Sometimes, this can be taken a bit far.

Queen of Pentacles

The Queen of Pentacles signifies someone who is not only compatible with others but who’s also a force to be reckoned with. This person knows exactly how to work a business room.